Going wild in the suburbs

Wohlen, a large rural community near Bern, has won the WWF’s prestigious biodiversity prize for doing more than any other Swiss community to promote flora and fauna. Farming methods have changed to promote hedge and wild flower growth, rivers have been renaturalized and reeds grown for wading birds. Even the cemetery has thrown off its straightjacket to become a wildlife oasis. (Julie Hunt, swissinfo.ch)

About Beloved of God

I love different types of things which I love to put on my blog and share with my viewers. I was told I would be great at blogs. but not very familiar with it. So hang in there while I find my way around the blogging. Thanks for being patient. I have started blogging again. This one is more of a business/pleasure type of thing. Have a nice day and I hope you enjoy some of my stuff. Please leave comments and suggestions. Look forward to hearing from you. On another note. Things like movies etc which I posted on my site, are just borrowed. I do not own them. It is just for viewing & enjoyment. Bye for now and have a great day. I pray the Lord would truly bless your day :)
This entry was posted in animals, gardening, General, interesting, out door activity and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment